So it’s been a while since I have checked in. And I blame this on feeling good. And therefore filling lots of my time with my overambitious March schedule followed by an educational trip to Ohio. But look! I’m pregnant! and making things happen! Boom!

So my short bullet point updates:

  • Umm is something weird happening to my skeleton? I swear my hips were funky a few weeks ago and now my butt hurts. That’s weird right? I’m guessing that these are the kinds of things that happen when you are growing a person that is taking up increasing amounts of size, but still odd.
  • I finally bought some maternity stuff. Blue jeans that I plan on wearing constantly, a couple of bone fide maternity tops and some big cardigans that I figure will keep serving me for a while. I’m still getting used to this bump thing, that is incredibly obvious to me, and not to anyone who hasn’t known me or for some reason doesn’t stare at my midsection.
  • Ok, way to bury the lead, but I think somethings moving in there. Or at least twitching. I feel repeated twitching, like a little mini muscle spasm. I’m still not completely convinced this is the growing fetus, but also thinking it might be. I will remain vigilant and report back.

So that’s where I am at. Think well of me during my next week in Ohio. If there is an upside, there is pie here. 

